CTClogo CMYKCommunities That Care (CTC) works with all members of the community to create a safe and caring environment for the youth and families of Prescott-Russell.CTC is run by caring citizens of our region who work together to promote the healthy development of our youth. CTC aims at reducing the following five problems among teenagers: alcohol and drug use, violence, teenage pregnancy, delinquency and school drop-out rates.

The CTC program recognizes that a community-wide approach broadens the community's ability to create positive changes. The regions of Hawkesbury, Clarence-Rockland and Embrun have formed community partnerships between parents, volunteers, youth and local agencies, who work together for the area's youth.


Register now! CTC Activities

 Coming soon!

CTC Clarence-Rockland

CTC Clarence-Rockland is committed to the well-being and the positive development of youth and those who surround them by implementing prevention programs that promote a better future.

A community that supports and values its youths in order to foster their sense of belonging and to help them achieve their full potential.

Community Council
President Emmanuelle Di Giovine, community member
Vice-President François Plouffe, community member
Secretary Carla Colonna, community member
Valoris Representative Julie Lalonde, community worker
Members Christine Sarault, City of Clarence-Rockland
  Ronald Fournier, Club Optimiste Bourget
  Cynthia Savard, Ontario Provincial Police
  Amélye Paquette, community member
  Louise Gratton, community member
  Gabrielle Fréchette, community member
  Jocelyn Beauchamp, community member
  Annie Wiebenga, community member

 Our Community Partners
  • Roxborough Bus Line
  • Eastern Ontario Health Unit
  • Centre de santé communautaire de l'Estrie
  • Club Richelieu de Rockland
  • Jumpstart Foundation
  • Canadian Tire Rockland
  • Conseil scolaire de district catholique de l'Est ontarien
  • Conseil des écoles publiques de l'est de l'Ontario
  • Upper Canada District School Board
  • Catholic District School Board of Eastern Ontario
  • City of Clarence-Rockland
  • Ontario Provincial Police
  • Municipality of Alfred and Plantagenet
  • La Cité collégiale
  • Club Optimiste Bourget

CTC Embrun

The CTC partners in the Casselman-Embrun region are committed to work for and with young people so that they may strive for a better future.

Adults and teenagers working together in order to grow, feel appreciated, and realise their dreams.

Executive Committee
President: Mario Laplante
Vice-president: Robert Doré
Secretary: Marie-Pier Pouliot
Treasurer: Sylvie Sanche

Our community partners
  • 417 Bus Line
  • Casselman Village
  • Club Richelieu de Casselman
  • Club optimiste
  • Conseil scolaire de district catholique de l'Est ontarien
  • Conseil des écoles publiques de l'Est de l'Ontario
  • Early Years Centre
  • Eastern Ontario Health Unit
  • Estrie Community Health Centre
  • La Nation Municipality
  • Ontario Provincial Police
  • United Counties of Prescott and Russell

CTC Hawkesbury

The Hawkesbury area values the younger members of its community and will provide opportunities  for them to contribute to its vitality while recognizing them for doing so.

Executive Committee
President: Jeanne Charlebois Town of Hawkesbury
Vice-President: Anne Laflamme Le Sommet High School
Secretary: Louise Simmons Eastern Ontario Health Unit
Treasurer: Anie Laurin United Counties of Prescott-Russell

Our Community Partners

  • 100 % Actif
  • Catholic District School Board of Eastern Ontario (St. Jude)
  • Conseil des écoles publiques de l'Est de l'Ontario (Le Sommet, Nouvel Horizon)
  • Town of Hawkesbury
  • Conseil scolaire de district catholique de l'Est ontarien(ESCRH)
  • Department of Recreation and Culture - Hawkesbury Sports Complex
  • Eastern Ontario Health Unit
  • Hawkesbury Food Bank
  • Ontario Provincial Police
  • United Counties of Prescott-Russell
  • Upper Canada District School Board (PCPS, VCI).